2015
Todella hyvä 7,8
perustuu 3270 arvioon

Viimeisimmät asiakaskommentit

Valitse matkustajaryhmä
Todella hyvä



yhteensä 3270 arviota
  • Kunto/siisteys 7,9
  • Palvelut 7,5
  • Sijainti 7,5
  • Huonemukavuus/taso 8,2
  • Palvelualttius 8,0
  • Vastinetta rahalle 7,7
  • Ruoka/syöminen 7,4
Lajittele:

Doug, Yhdysvallat
Pariskunta
Grand Luxe
Majoittui yhden yön, joulukuu 2012
A nice resort
staff was friendly, resort looked nice
The staff was professional and courteous. The grounds around the resort were nice, as were the pools. The restaurant was adequate, but they advertise two restaurants. There are actually two locations, but they serve the same menu and share a kitchen. We had one very nice meal there, though. The room was adequate but not overly luxurious for the price. The beach is muddy and definitely not for swimming, which was the most disappointing part of the resort. There were more koi ponds advertised, but there was only one small koi pond with about three fish. A minor gripe, to be sure. Near one of the koi ponds (and maybe 20 meters in front of our room door) there was an ant problem. There were literally thousands of ants crawling all over. I phoned the desk and they took care of it fairly quickly.
Arvioitu: 05 tammikuu 2013

susumu, Japani
Perhe, jossa pieniä lapsia
Deluxe
Majoittui 2 yötä, joulukuu 2012
A good place to relax
the sea is just in front of you
we enjoyed to stay in this hotel. the hotel staffs are kind and friendly.The foods are great too. we really felt the relaxation and refreshing with fragrance of flowers in the bathtub. We also had a massage or spa.It was really a great feeling. the beautiful clear sea is just a walking distance.I wish to come here again someday.
Arvioitu: 04 tammikuu 2013

Rupert, Saksa
Pariskunta
Grand Luxe
Majoittui 2 yötä, joulukuu 2012
Nice hotel, good service, disappointing beach
friendly service
The White Sands Hotel is an older property with very nice gardens and lush vegetation. The rooms looks as in the pictures, are good size, nicely designed and well maintained. The bathrooms could use a renovation (faucets, shower doors are old). Housekeeping/cleaning was spotty: our room had clumps of hair on shower door, ants. The service was very good, from the friendly reception to the restaurant staff and the pool/beach staff. Breakfast was good, but you have to go early - by 9am most of the food was gone and was not refilled. The overall service provided was not worth the price - I'd not recommend it and would try another hotel the next time.
Arvioitu: 03 tammikuu 2013

Romain, Ranska
Yksinmatkustava
Deluxe
Majoittui 3 yötä, joulukuu 2012
Excellent service and relaxing environment
Service, Vast hotel, Safe
i must say i was nicely surprised by the hotel as i came in. i had little expectations based on some of the reviews i read and i was a bit in the rush when i made the booking. the hotel has really nice features, it’s an enjoyable and relaxing environment. yes it was bit noisy in the neighbourhood due to christmas festivities, but isn’t this the case everywhere in the philippines? i mean it was the festive season after all but beyond that the service from the staff and attention to satisfy the clients was amazing!!! i have rarely came across such people who seemed genuinely happy to help you and ensure that everything is ok. the place is particularly secure and does not come in so easily whoever feels like overall this hotel is good value for money. for those reviews complaining about the beaches i would simply advise them to check on a guide and figure out that both cebu and mactan are not famous for gorgeous beach: wrong destination guys.
Arvioitu: 02 tammikuu 2013

Romain, Ranska
Yksinmatkustava
Deluxe
Majoittui yhden yön, joulukuu 2012
Friendly staff and nice environment
Helpful staff
i must say i was nicely surprised by the hotel as i came in. i had little expectations based on some of the reviews i read and i was a bit in the rush when i made the booking. the hotel has really nice features, it’s an enjoyable and relaxing environment. yes it was bit noisy in the neighbourhood due to christmas festivities, but isn’t this the case everywhere in the philippines? i mean it was the festive season after all but beyond that the service from the staff and attention to satisfy the clients was amazing!!! i have rarely came across such people who seemed genuinely happy to help you and ensure that everything is ok. the place is particularly secure and does not come in so easily whoever feels like overall this hotel is good value for money. for those reviews complaining about the beaches i would simply advise them to check on a guide and figure out that both cebu and mactan are not famous for gorgeous beach: wrong destination guys.
Arvioitu: 02 tammikuu 2013

Maureen, Tanska
Perhe, jossa pieniä lapsia
Grand Luxe
Majoittui yhden yön, joulukuu 2012
The servise was not good and no beach towel.
nice place to sunbeating.
Most of the towel in hotel was old, no toothbrush and no toothpaste. The tv was old and few channel. Personel in the hotel didnt took care of us. When we in the lobby sitting by our laptop, they off the most of light and there so much mosquito around us. I asked many times to the personel in the beach to got a towel, but they never response it. It was not suitable to getting swimming in the beach, the sand was not white - light brown, the sand in the water was not good. I will not rekommende this hotel because the price was too high according to the standard.
Arvioitu: 01 tammikuu 2013

inkyung, Etelä-Korea
Pariskunta
Deluxe
Majoittui yhden yön, joulukuu 2012
good service but bad beach and facility
room is spacious
every staff is good. but in the pool always no towel. in the room no toothbrush set, no slipper. beach is not good, not clean no sunbed. but pool is good.
Arvioitu: 28 joulukuu 2012

andrew, Iso-Britannia
Pariskunta
Grand Luxe
Majoittui yhden yön, joulukuu 2012
Let down by the small things
Pool , gardens, staff,
This hotel lets itself down with high prices for food and drinks. People staying will go elsewhere for food and drinks so leaving the resort empty and with little atmosphere generated by those staying. Simple things like towels being old and in bad condition make you feel the resort is no well loved, when in fact 90% of the hotel is in very nice condition. The pool is very nice and has a nice small beach, but when stepping to the waters edge waste can be seen in the water. This is such a shame as the view is very good. My advice would be for them to lower their food and drink prices so people use the resort as a place to visit and relax and enjoy. The prices made me feel i was being taken advantage of, so i left the hotel to use a local eatery for my meal and drinks. Really could be a beautiful place with very little work and cost. Room was nice and big, air-conditioner was great. Toilet handle was loose and had to be held in to operate. Also could have been cleaner. Staff were all wonderful as always in the Philippines. I give it 6/10 overall, but could be 10/10 with more care and a little creative marketing and investment in the place to make it shine again.
Arvioitu: 28 joulukuu 2012

maria, Ruotsi
Pariskunta
Deluxe
Majoittui 2 yötä, joulukuu 2012
A little expensive
Nice pool.
For the price it was not so good. The towels was à catastophy, thin and with holes. The cleaning was not acceptable. Good food and the prices in the restaurant low. Service good. Nice pool.
Arvioitu: 25 joulukuu 2012

HEE, Yhdysvallat
Yksinmatkustava
Grand Luxe
Majoittui yhden yön, joulukuu 2012
Good location
Location is convenient
Nice location that is good for outside hotel dining as well as going for shopping. Pool is not good but not bad either. Friendly staffs and atmospher is overall good. Shower is okay.
Arvioitu: 25 joulukuu 2012


1

2

3

1234

Aloita tästä ja valitse haluamasi ohjelma: